Four Freedoms Awards series

October 13, 20, and 27, 2021 | 7:00 PM ET

The Four Freedoms Awards are presented each year to people whose achievements have demonstrated a commitment to those principles which President Roosevelt proclaimed in his historic speech to Congress on January 6, 1941, as essential to democracy: freedom of speech and expression, freedom of worship, freedom from want, freedom from fear. This year, for the first time in our 39-year history, The Roosevelt Institute will center the Four Freedoms Awards on a theme of racial justice.